APDR Achievement Award

The Achievement Award of the Association of Program Directors in Radiology may be given annually to up to two individuals as follows: zero or one recipient for outstanding service to the APDR, and zero or one recipient who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of education in radiology. Click on a name below to read the award tribute for the years listed.


Janet E. Bailey, MD
Mark R. Robbin, MD
2018 J. Mark McKinney, MD
Jocelyn D. Chertoff, MD, MS
Petra J. Lewis, MD
2016  Martha B. Mainiero, MD
Theresa C. McLoud, MD
2015  Valerie P. Jackson, MD
Kay H. Vydareny, MD
2014  Lawrence P. Davis, MD
2013  Michael J. Shortsleeve, MD, FACR
2012  Duane G. Mezwa, MD
2011  William Herring, MD, FACR
2010  Jay A. Harolds, MD
Lee B. Talner, MD
2009  Murray L. Janower, MD
2008 Philip O. Alderson, MD
2007  Janet L. Strife, MD
2006  Vijay M. Rao, MD, FACR
2005  Coralie Shaw, MD
2004  Jannette Collins, MD, MEd, FCCP
Robert A. Novelline, MD
2003  Charles S. Resnik, MD
2002  Michael B. Love, MD
2001  William M. Thompson, MD
2000  Spencer B. Gay, MD
1999  David S. Hartman, MD
1998  No Award
1997   Jerome H. Arndt, MD